Menu

Holiday list

List of Holidays to be observed in E/I, Abu Dhabi & CGI, Dubai during the year 2017.

S.No. Holiday Date Day of Week
1 New Year Day January, 1 Sunday
2 Republic Day January, 26 Thursday
3 Holi March, 13 Monday
4 Mahavir Jayanti April, 9 Sunday
5 Easter Sunday April, 16 Sunday
6 Buddha Purnima May, 10 Wednesday
7 Idu'lFitr * June, 26 Monday
8 Independence Day August, 15 Tuesday
9 Id-ul-Zuha(Bakrid) * September, 2 Saturday
10 Onam September, 4 Monday
11 Dussehra September, 30 Saturday
12 Muharram * October, 1 Sunday
13 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday October, 2 Monday
14 Diwali (Deepavali) October, 19 Thursday
15 Guru Nanak's Birthday November, 4 Saturday
16 Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) December, 2 Saturday
17 Christmas Day December, 25 Monday

* Subject to local announcement.

Holidays observed by BLS International Services, UAE in 2017

S.No. Holiday Day, Date
1 New Year's Day Sunday, January 1, 2017
2 Al Isra'aWalMi'raj Monday, April 24, 2017
3 Eid Al Fitr * Sunday, June 25, 2017
4 Eid Al Fitr * Monday, June 26, 2017
5 Arafat Day Thursday, August 31, 2017
6 Eid Al Adha * Friday, September 1, 2017
7 Eid Al Adha * Saturday, September 2, 2017
8 Al Hijri - Islamic New Year Thursday, September 21, 2017
9 Birthday of prophet Mohammed * Thursday, November 30, 2017
10 Commemoration day Thursday, November 30, 2017
11 UAE National Day Saturday, December 2, 2017

* Dates not confirmed, depends on moon sight

TOP